top of page
Search

Sea Girls 'Midnight Butterflies' - Audio Review

Hey everyone,


For this review I will be speaking about the new audio from Sea Girls who have released a title song from their upcoming album 'Midnight Butterflies' with the same name.


The opening lyrics suggest that this is a relationship that could have been made stronger or that it's recently ended. It sounds like the band could be an all male boyband from the initial vocals at the beginning and the lead singer has a really nice voice. Some of the lyrics include 'I had a dream about you and I', suggesting that even when this individual is not awake, he is still managing to think of this person. He continues to sing about the woman saying that 'she's all over the place, can't feel her face but she's happy' almost hinting that she might be into the party scene or she might not be in a good place in terms of stability but she is still braving life with a brave face.


The singer also says that 'when she's in her mode and she's feeling lucky' which could mean that sometimes she has the moments of being brave and confident and 'feeling lucky' suggesting some form of after party fun. He explains that there is a 'fire in my heart' which could mean that he has so much love and affection for this person or it's on fire as it seems to be hurting him on the inside. He also says 'there's a lot of smoke and blurry lines - she was 20 something and now she's 25', which shows that overtime you would hope that this girl has matured, or you have more of a better understanding of whether you want to take this situation further.


The singer also sings the line 'I've got your pictures on my wall, you stood me up and watched me go' where I think that maybe he cannot hold back on his feelings for this person, but it seems like they might have already let him go. It's a great track with a rock sounding vibe and I'm excited for the album to be released so I can review the entire tracklist!


Hopefully you enjoyed the review, and until the next one... goodbye!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page