top of page
Search

Visiting London with content creator TheUnfittingKey

Hello everyone!


Long time no blog! I thought I would write a short post about another visit to London with a content creator and long time friend, Keys! We met on YouTube many years ago in a group chat with other small content creators and we clicked straightaway. Over the years we have shared stories, collaborated on videos and even played Fortnite together virtually - but we had never met in person...until recently!


We met up in London Victoria / Barbican and decided to have a spontaneous day doing photoshoots (taking it in turns being photographer and model), and I didn't know we would do this all day, but it kind of just happened and I think we both enjoyed it. I didn't expect him to only be 5'7 as he comes across taller in his videos, but he is a lovely guy and it was great to finally be able to see eachother in person.


We spent the day travelling to different locations in London - including near the Barbican library which had a really nice backdrop of a water stream and a nice little coffee shop with outside seating areas. This is also where Keys said he '60% needed to go to the toilet...' and then ended up staying there for quite a while - mainly because somebody turned the light off as a joke and he had to wait in order to continue his business. Anyways, moving swiftly on!


Later during the day we ended up walking through the outskirts of a residental estate which had lots of flats and outside greenery area, benches, concrete and some weird silver architecture shape which was quite nice to take photos inside of. To finish the day, we went to Wetherspoons to speak about life, and difficulties we've both had over the years and I was given a golden ticket of listening to some unreleased music that was hopefully going to be released later this year (but no spoilers Keys...I promise!) - and I must say that it sounded great. We also spoke about potentially mixing and producing some of the demo songs that I had written, but I think I would need to get the entire songs written first before attempting to release any form of music or music video. I had a grilled chicken fillet burger with all salad apart from tomatoes (quite healthy I guess) and a side portion of grilled vegetables for another 60p or something along the lines of that I think.


When we first met up - 30 minutes after our planned time of 11:30am (due to my train being delayed and not being able to message Keys, and Keys being distracted by his sister whilst they get Subway for breakfast), we saw a colourful light with some fake palm trees, but it was being cleaned earlier on in the day, and just before we go on our trains home, we took a few quick photos in front of the lights to give our portraits a kind of abstract effect. It was a great day and I'm sure if you look on my Instagram or TikTok pages, you'll be able to see some photos of us both, along with some behind the scenes content also!


Check out Keys and his YouTube channel here - his other links can be found across the Internet under his name 'TheUnfittingKey'.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page