top of page
Search

Photoshoot with William Yi @williamyphotography

Updated: Apr 8, 2023

Hey everyone,


For today's blog post I will be summarising a photoshoot that I had back on 7th October 2021. As a creative and content creator, I am in various social media groups and communities. I was just casually scrolling through one of my London groups and began actively replying to models and photographers asking if they would like to collaborate, sharing links to my previous work so they had an idea of my style.


I reached out to William, a London based photographer and he explained to me that he currently lives in Borehamwood but would be happy to come down to London for a photoshoot. We met at around 7:30pm in Fleet Street and began finding various locations around London which looked good for photos. This included a roof top garden of a building, an empty shopping centre, spiral stairs and various other plain backdrops. William was really friendly and made me feel really comfortable when taking the photos. We also tried to change up the lighting in the photos, using a torch that he had brought along with iPhone lighting and also making use of the floor lights too! After a quick outfit change from black jeans to chino trousers, we were able to get a lot of photos, and below are some of my favourites!


15 views0 comments
bottom of page