top of page
Search

Featured on NTU's Employability Podcast: 'empcast' *Released January 28th 2022*

Updated: May 26, 2023

Hey all,


Work experience is great right? Well, as everybody is probably aware with the coronavirus outbreak, it's been impossible to find any long term work (but I'm sure I will go into further details in a separate post) - BUT I was chosen to be involved with my University's employability podcast back in January of 2021 to share information about myself, talk about my journey so far throughout education and to also play some funny games, to help those students who are currently struggling to see the light at the end of the tunnel, have something to look forward to from the team!


The podcast episode that I am a guest on, was recorded on the 22nd January 2021 (and it was Henriette that had the responsibility to edit...so good luck to her!) and Rish & Paige were the podcast hosts.


I'll add a screenshot below of the brief that I was sent before the recording started witha rough guideline for how the episode was going to be structured with a variety of ice breaker games (if there was time) and a brief overview of what the podcast is about! For these types of opportunities I don't usually come prepared with notes, and I know some of the projects I have worked on, and I like to be as genuine and honest with my thoughts as possible - and I also didn't know any of the questions that I would be asked...so that was fun/scary!


Some of the questions asked me about different work experiences I had been involved, the hosts were interested to find out more about the content I create on YouTube, the video opportunity I had in Karlsruhe, Germany and tips that I could give to students about finding paid/voluntary work whilst studying...among other questions too! One of the ice breakers was really funny, as myself and Paige were given 5 words each, and we had to try and include as many of them as we could in a 'fake interview' - which was more just for entertainment purposes, but I actually managed to do quite well, but I won't reveal how I did, as you can listen to the podcast episode and find out for yourself!


During this difficult time, it's great to connect and network with like minded individuals, who want to represent a cause or group of people, but can also have fun, take part in a range of games and exercises, and also not take themselves too seriously, which is what I loved about this little group of people!



To listen to the podcast episode, the link is below:


And here's a LinkedIn recommendation from Rish, one of the podcast hosts!


22 views0 comments
bottom of page